Avinash Dixit

Avinash Dixit is University Professor of Economics Emeritus at Princeton University. He was President of the Econometric Society in 2001, and of the American Economic Association in 2008. He has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the National Academy of Sciences, the American Philosophical Society, and is a Corresponding Fellow of the British Academy. In 2016 he was awarded the Padma Vibhushan. His research interests have included microeconomic theory, game theory, international trade, industrial organization and new institutional economics.


Sanjeev Goyal

Sanjeev Goyal is Professor of Economics at the University of Cambridge. He is a fellow of the British Academy and of Christ's College, Cambridge. He is also the Director of the Cambridge-INET Institute. He is a leading international scholar in the study of social and economic networks, with a number of publications in leading international journals and a book on the economics of networks.


Jorgen Weibull

Jorgen Weibull is the A. O. Wallenberg Professor of Economics at the Stockholm School of Economics and an IAST visiting professor. He is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and fellow of the Econometric Society and the European Economic Association. He is an expert in game theory, especially evolutionary game theory, and has published widely in the leading economic theory journals.

Timothy van Zandt

Timothy van Zandt is the Schroders Chaired Professor of European Competitiveness and Reform at INSEAD. His research focuses on microeconomic theory, particularly the economics of organizations, bounded rationality (learning, information processing and communication) and mathematical economics. His research has been published in the leading economic theory journals.