Ph.D. Scholars

 List of registered Ph.D. scholars at the department 


Batch of 2020

Aashi Gupta  [Vita]

Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Essays in Food and Nutrition
Email: aashi@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Sandip Datta
Webpage: https://www.linkedin.com/in/aashi-gupta25

Akanksha Mann   
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Topics in Public Economics
Email: akanksha@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Ram Singh

Akansha Gupta  
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Economic History and Education
Email: akansha@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Anirban Kar

Khadija Aslam  
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Behavioural Economics of household debt
Email: khadija@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Anirban Kar

Mayukh Banerjee  [Vita]
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Macroeconomic Policies (An Indian Perspective) 
Email: mayukh@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Pami Dua
Webpage: https://worldeconomics71.wordpress.com/

Naveen Kumar 
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021

Thesis title: Environmental Shocks, Bussiness Cycles and adaptation policiesEssays on the Application of Macromodelling
Email: naveenkumar@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Dibyendu Maiti
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/econnaveen7

Pratishtha Chaturvedi  
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Topics in Public Economics  
Email: pratishtha@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Ram Singh

Ramandeep  [Vita]
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Topics in Health Economics
Email: ramandeep@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Anirban Kar

Shweta Gupta [Vita]
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Topics in Environmental and Climate Change
Email: shweta@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Shreekant Gupta
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/econdse.org/shweta-gupta/home?pli=1

Shruti Yadav
Date of Registration: 27-01-2021
Thesis title: Topics in Health and Fertility 
Email: shruti@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Sandip Datta

Batch of 2019

Benston John  [Vita]
Date of Registration: 23-09-2019
Thesis title: Development Economics, Economics of Health, Applied Microeconomics
Email: benstonjohn@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Rohini Somanathan

Kartiki Verma [Vita]
Date of Registration: 21-08-2019
Thesis title: The Enforcement Aspect of Intellectual Property Right Laws in India: An Economic Analysis
Email: kartikiverma@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Sunil Kanwar

Meeta Kumar 
Date of Registration: 21-08-2019
Thesis title: Education in Colonial India
Email: meetakumar@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Rohini Somanathan

Neeraj Kumar
Date of Registration: 1-08-2019
Thesis title: Macroeconomics, Finance
Email: neeraj@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof Pami Dua

Neha Verma
Date of Registration: 26-09-2019
Thesis title: International Capital Flows in Emerging and Developing Economies
Email: nehaverma@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Pami Dua

Prerna Khanna  
Date of Registration: 8-08-2019
Thesis title: Economics of Discrimination and Inequality
Email: prernakhanna@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Parikshit Ghosh

Sujayata Choudhry
Date of Registration: 21-08-2019
Thesis title: Environmental Economics and productivity analysis
Email: sujayatachoudhry@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Surender Kumar

Yuthika Agarwal
Date of Registration: 08-08-2019
Thesis title: Law and Economics of disputes under Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code
Email: yuthikaagarwal@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Ram Singh

Batch of 2018

Ridwan Ah Sheikh [Vita]
Date of Registration: 26-10-2018
Thesis title: Essays on Intellectual Property Rights and Trade
Email: ridwan@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Sunil Kanwar
Webpage: https://github.com/ridwandse

Bhavna Khari
Date of Registration: 28-10-2018
Thesis title: Three Essays on Digitalisation, Governance and Development
Email: bhavna@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Dibyendu Maiti

Divya Singh
Date of Registration: 26-10-2018
Thesis title: Education and Growth
Email: divyasingh@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Rohini Somanathan

Mukta Jain [Vita]
Date of Registration: 20-10-2018
Thesis title: The Economics of Automation and Artificial Intelligence
Email: muktajain@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Mausumi Das

Surabhi Gupta
Date of Registration: 26-10-2018
Thesis title: Essays in Microfinance
Email: surabhigupta@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Parikshit Ghosh

Nikita Gupta  [Vita]
Date of Registration: 25-10-2018
Thesis title:  Performance Analysis of Public-Private Partnerships in India
Email: nikitagupta@econdse.org
Supervisor: Prof. Ram Singh

Batch of 2007

Shalley Sharma 
Date of Registration : 04-Oct-2007
Thesis title: Role of Different Types of Human Capital in Economic Growth: A Sectoral Analysis of India and Other Developing Nations
Email : shailey@econdse.org
Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das

Batch of 2009

Indu Choudhary
Date of Registration : 14-May-2009
Thesis title : Issues in the Informal Credit Market
Email : indu@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Ram Singh
Co-Supervisor : Prof. J.V. Meenakshi

Neha Jain
Date of Registration : 26-Oct-2009
Thesis title : Issues in Economics of Public Procurement
Email : nehajain@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Ram Singh
Co-Supervisor : Prof. T.C.A. Anant

Chandan Singha  [Vita]Date of Registration : 09-Dec-2009
Thesis title : 
Adoption and Valuation of Soil Conservation Measures: An Analysis of the TEESTA Watershed Programme
Email : 
chandan@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. J. V. Meenakshi
Co-Supervisor : Prof. M.N. Murty

Batch of 2010

Sunaina Dhingra
Date of Registration : 29-Sept-2010
Thesis title : Essays in the Economics of Nutrition and Education of Children in Rural India
Email : sunaina@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. J. V. Meenakshi
Co-Supervisor : Dr. Deepti Goel

Surbhi Badhwar
Date of Registration : 30-Sept-2010
Thesis title : Economic Growth in Developing and Developed Countries: A Comparative Analysis
Email : surbhi@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua
Co-Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das

P.P. Krishnapriya 
Date of Registration : 
22-Oct-2010
Thesis title :
Household Behaviour and Health Outcomes  in India
Email : kpriya@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan
Co-Supervisor : Dr. Parikshit Ghosh

Batch of 2011

Swapan Chakraborty 
Date of Registration : 13-Oct-2011
Thesis title : Some Issues In Elasticity of Factor Substitution and Labour Market Institutions
Email : swapan@econdse.org
Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das
Co-Supervisor : Prof. K.L. Krishna

Apoorva Gupta  [Vita]
Date of Registration : 04-Nov-2011
Thesis title : Education, Social Networks and Intergenerational Mobility in India
Email : apoorva@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Ashwini Deshpande

Vishruti Gupta
Date of Registration :  04-Nov-2011
Thesis title : Essays in Industrial Organization
Email : vishruti@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Abhijit Banerji
Co-Supervisor : Prof. Uday Bhanu Sinha

Deepika Goel 
Date of Registration : 29-Nov-2011
Thesis title : Inflation in India: Modeling and Policies

Email : deepika@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua
Co-Supervisor : Prof. K.L. Krishna

Shailu Singh 
Date of Registration : 29-Nov-2011
Thesis title : Patents R&D and Innovation in India

Email :
shailu@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Sunil Kanwar

Batch of 2012

Hema Kapur
Date of Registration : 07-Dec-2012
Thesis title : Macroeconomic Modelling and Stress Testing For India
Email : hema@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua

Leema Mohan Paliwal
Date of Registration : 10-Dec-2012
Thesis title : Linear and Non-Linear Modelling Of the Inr/Us$ Exchange Rate
Email : leema@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua

Raushan Kumar [Vita]
Date of Registration : 11-Dec-2012
Thesis title : Price Discovery, Volatility Transmission and Forecasting Models of Some Commodity Markets in India

Email :  raushan@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Sunil Kanwar

Ritu Suri [Vita]
Date of Registration : 20-Dec-2012
Thesis title : Exchange Rate Volatility in India: Issues and Analysis

Email : ritu@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua

Nehkholen Haokip [Vita]
Date of Registration : 24-Dec-2012
Email :
 nehkholen@econdse.org
Thesis title : Financial development and economic growth in India
Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das
Co-Supervisor : Prof. Sabyasachi Kar

Aurodeep Nandi 
Date of Registration : 15-Jan-2013
Email : aurodeep@econdse.org
Thesis title : Idiocyncrasies of Indian Inflation
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua
Co-Supervisor : Prof. Joseph Pearlman

Fiyanshu Sindhwani  [Vita]
Date of Registration : 24-Jan-2013
Thesis title : Competition Issues in the Indian Pharmaceutical Industry
Email : fiyanshu@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Aditya Bhattacharjea

Archana Dang 
Date of Registration : 16-Apr-2013
Email : archana@econdse.org
Thesis title : Economic Analysis of Health Issues in India
Supervisor : Prof. J.V. Meenakshi
Co-Supervisor : Dr. Parikshit Ghosh

Naveen Joseph Thomas 
Date of Registration : 16-Apr-2013
Thesis title : The Role of Small and Medium Industries in Economic Development
Email :
naveen@econdse.org
Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das

Sonal Dua 
Date of Registration : 16-Apr-2013
Email : sonal
@econdse.org
Thesis title : Mergers and Acquisitions in India : A Quantitative  Analysis of Recent Patterns and their Determinants.
Supervisor : Prof. Aditya Bhattacharjea

Aditi Singhal 
Date of Registration : 16-Apr-2013
Email : aditisinghal@econdse.org
Thesis title : Economic Analysis of Electoral Process and Political Institutions in India.
Supervisor : Dr. Sugata Bag

Batch of 2013

nopic1Sonam 
Date of Registration : 25-Sept-2013
Thesis title : Some Unexplored Dimensions of Micro Finance in India: Health and Political Participation
Email : sonam@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan

Priyanka Arora 
Date of Registration : 30-Sept-2013
Thesis title : Entrepreneurship, Human Capital Formation and Economic Development
Email : priyanka@econdse.org
 Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das

Saumya VermaSaumya Verma 
Date of Registration : 30-Sept-2013
Thesis title : Impact of Climate Change on the Indian Economy
Email : saumya@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Shreekant Gupta
Co-Supervisor : Prof. Partha Sen

Aditi Saxena
Date of Registration : 01-Oct-2013
Email : aditisaxena@econdse.org
Thesis title : The Determinants and Manifestations of Gender Inequality
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan

nopic1Niti Khandelwal  [Vita]
Date of Registration : 07-Oct-2013
Email : nitikhandelwal@econdse.org
Thesis title : Analysis and measurement of productivity across sectors and countries
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua

Divya GuptaDivya Gupta 
Date of Registration : 07-Oct-2013
Email : divyagupta@econdse.org
Thesis title : Public Spending and the Unequal Access to Education
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan

Batch of 2014

Deepika 
Date of Registration : 20-Oct-2014
Thesis title : Incentives and Outcomes in Health and Sanitation in India
Email : deepikak@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan
                              Co-Supervisor : Dr. Purnamita Dasgupta

Anshika Sagar 
Date of Registration : 20-Oct-2014
Thesis title : The Role of Opportunity in Enhancing Educational Quality
Email : anshika@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan
Co-Supervisor : Dr. Anirban Kar

Kanika Pathania [Vita]
Date of Registration :
 20
-Oct-2014
Thesis title : Empirical Issues in International Trade: Three Essays
Email : kanika@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Aditya Bhattacharjea
 Co-Supervisor : Prof. Uday Bhanu Sinha

Garima Agarwal
Date of Registration : 22-Oct-2014
Thesis title : Biological Constraints and Economic Outcomes for Women in Developing Countries
Email : garima@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Rohini Somanathan
Co-Supervisor : Prof. Sudhir Shah

Mrinalini Jha  
Date of Registration : 22-Oct-2014
Thesis title : Economics of Discrimination
Email : mrinalini@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Ashwini Deshpande

Mayank Goel 
Date of Registration : 29-Oct-2014
Thesis title : Land Acquistion
Email : mayank@econdse.org
Supervisor : Dr. Parikshit Ghosh

Batch of 2015

Amit Kumar Jha
Date of Registration : 30-Oct-2015
Research topic :
Applied Econometrics
Email : amit@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. J.V. Meenakshi

Jitesh Rana
Date of Registration : 30-Oct-2015
Research topic :
Game Theory Political Economy
Email : jitesh@econdse.org
Supervisor : Dr. Parikshit Ghosh

Disha Gupta 
Date of Registration :
03-Nov-2015
Research topic : Econometrics
Email : disha@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. J.V. Meenakshi

Ankush Garg
Date of Registration : 04-Nov-2015
Research topic :
Microeconomic Theory
Email : ankush@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Abhijit Banerji

Praveen Sharma
Date of Registration : 05-Nov-2015
Research topic :
Monetary Economics
Email : parveen@econdse.org
Supervisor : Dr. Mausumi Das

Rimjhim Singh  [Vita]
Date of Registration : 06-Nov-2015
Research topic : Industrial Economics
Email :
rimjhim@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Aditya Bhattacharjea

Batch of 2016

Ajay Kumar Yadav
Date of Registration : 18-Oct-2016
Research topic :
Organizational Economics, Development Economics
Email : ajay@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. U.B. Sinha

Sanyyam Khurana
Date of Registration : 18-Oct-2016
Research topic :
Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory
Email : sanyyam@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Sudhir Shah

Jaya Jumrani
Date of Registration : 18-Oct-2016
Thesis Title :
Essays in the Economics of Food and Nutrition in South Asia
Email : jaya@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. J. V. Meenakshi

Virender Kumar 
Date of Registration :
19-Oct-2016

Research topic : Capital Flows and Monetary Policy
Email : virender@econdse.org
Supervisor : Prof. Pami Dua

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
© Department of Economics, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi, India. Updated November 2016
 
[/column]